Wilcannia Central School

River of knowledge and learning | Ngurtaana Paakna-na

Telephone08 8091 5801


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Preschool team

The preschool team is a dynamic and hard-working group of educators who take care of the education and wellbeing of our youngest students.

  • Early childhood teacher: Christina Ashby 
  • School learning support officer: Rylee Wall
  • Aboriginal education officer: Marsha Harris

Primary teaching team

The primary teachers make up a dedicated and motivated team. This team takes care of our primary classes:

  • Miss Kim Vo & Stephanie Sparling - Wantaali (K-1)
  • Miss Rachel Holmes - Kalthi (2-3)
  • Ms Karen O'Donnell - Tharlta (5-6)
  • Ms Cristal Walters 

Secondary teaching staff

The secondary teachers are a multi-disciplined and enthusiastic group of educators who are responsible for our secondary students.

  • Mis Kelsey Griffin
  • Mr Luke Williams
  • Ms Anna Maclulich
  • Ms Danika Kennett
  • Ms Liisa Piesto
  • Mr Matthew Sparling 

Support staff

The SLSO and AEO team is made up of:

  • Natalie Andrews - Senior Leader Community Engagement
  • Sunno (Gordon) Mitchell - AEO
  • Jenny Grose - SLSO
  • Felicity Johnson - SLSO
  • Luisa Vosalave - SLSO
  • Lusiana Aditukana - SLSO
  • Everlyn Ward - SLSO
  • Sian Powley - SLSO
  • Phillip Hunter - SLSO

Executive team

The executive team is responsible for the educational leadership and management of the school. This team oversees the cohesion of preschool, primary and secondary teaching staff.

  • Executive principal: Ms Nadia Mills
  • Deputy Principal: Mr Samuel Daymond
  • Assistant Principal: Ms Kim Vo
  • Assistant Principal: Ms Cristal Walters 
  • Head Teacher Secondary - Julee Hunt 

School administrative staff

The school administrative staff ensure everything is running smoothly behind the scenes. These knowledgable individuals can assist you with any questions.

  • School administration officers: 
  • Erica Mitchell
  • Joyanne Williams 
  • School administration manager: Chloe Grose